By DAVE MCNARY of the Daily Variety

The 15th annual Pan African Film and Arts Festival has tapped Andrew Young to receive its lifetime achievement award on Feb. 9.

Other honorees include documaker St. Clair Bourne (Pioneer Award), actor Blair Underwood (Canada Lee Award), actress Regina King (Beah Richards Award) and Herb J. Wesson (Community Service Award).

Event will be held at the Nate Holden Performing Arts Center in Los Angeles.

Fest, touted as the largest black history month event in the U.S., will be held Feb. 8-19 at the AMC Crenshaw 15 (formerly Magic Johnson Theaters) and Baldwin Hills Crenshaw Plaza.

Supporters include Jaime Foxx, Forest Whitaker, Denzel Washington, Laurence Fishburne, Lynn Whitfield, Damon Wayans, Sanaa Lathan, Stan Lathan, Wesley Snipes, Kasi Lemmons, Vondie Curtis-Hall, Blair Underwood, Alfre Woodard, Eriq LaSalle and Angela Bassett.

Pin It on Pinterest